top of page
Search

Our Walks

I have been working very closely with the University of Stirling - "Landscape Legacies of Coal" to produce walks around the old Leicestershire Colliery sites. We have nearly completed Desford Colliery site and I shall a

lso be launching a separate blog via word press for everyone to look at the photos and information that we have produced.


It has been a great journey for me to learn about Desford Colliery, also to go to the old site and find the two shafts that are capped and to understand more how the lay out of the old mine was.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Facebook and what it means to me

I set up Coal Mining in Leicestershire on Facebook as a group last year. I then made a Facebook page and moved over to Twitter. I have seen so many wonderful men and women post their stories about m

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page